Þögnin líður

Fengið að láni hjá Cillu
Hello darkness, my old friend,
I've come to talk with you again.

Because a vision softly creeping.

Left its seeds while I was sleeping,

And the vision that was planted in my brain

Still remains
In restless dreams I walked alone

Narrow streets of cobblestone,

'Neath the halo of a street lamp,

I turned my collar to the cold and damp

When my eyes were stabbed by the flash of a neon light

That split the night

And touched the sound of silence
And in the naked light I saw

Ten thousand people, maybe more.

People talking without speaking,

People hearing without listening,

People writing songs that voices never share

And no one dare

Disturb the sound of silence.
"Fools" said I, "You do not know

Silence like a cancer grows.

Hear my words that I might teach you,

Take my arms that I might reach to you."
And the people bowed and prayed

To the neon god they made.

And the sign flashed out its warning,

in the words that it was forming.

And the sign said, "The words of the

prophets, are written on the subway walls

And tenement halls."

And whisper'd in the sounds of silence
Síðan stal ég þessari hjá Hlyni
Algjör snilld:

Mynd ársins?


Einstök mynd á tvennan hátt (mynd: DV).
a) Jóhanna talar.
b) Steingrímur þegir

« Síðasta færsla | Næsta færsla »

Athugasemdir

1 Smámynd: Haraldur Hansson

Ein af myndunum hér að ofan var líka birt hér og er textinn við hana algjör snilld!

Haraldur Hansson, 24.9.2009 kl. 12:02

2 Smámynd: Jakobína Ingunn Ólafsdóttir

Takk ég bætti þessu við í þjófabálkinn

Jakobína Ingunn Ólafsdóttir, 24.9.2009 kl. 12:12

Bæta við athugasemd

Ekki er lengur hægt að skrifa athugasemdir við færsluna, þar sem tímamörk á athugasemdir eru liðin.

Innskráning

Ath. Vinsamlegast kveikið á Javascript til að hefja innskráningu.

Hafðu samband